fbpx

Hertfordshire Gardens

Across Hertfordshire there are a range of gardens open to raise money for the National Garden Scheme and their beneficiary charities. See below for further details about the gardens available to visit on open days…

Walkern Hall, Stevenage

Opens Saturday 3rd, Sunday 4th February and Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th March.

Benington Lordship, Stevenage

Opens Tuesday 6th February and Sunday 26th May.

8 Gosselin Road, Hertford

Opens Wednesday 7th, Friday 9th and Wednesday 14th February, Wednesday 13th March and Wednesday 10th April.

Serendi, Letchworth Garden City

Opens Sunday 18th February.

1 Elia Cottage, Ware

Opens Friday 23rd and Sunday 25th February.

Hatfield House West Garden, Hatfield

Opens Saturday 16th March.

Alswick Hall, Buntingford

Opens Sunday 14th April and Sunday 15th September.

The Mill House, Welwyn

Opens Wednesday 24th, Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th April.

Hill House, Ware

Opens Sunday 28th April.

St Paul's Walden Bury, Hitchin

Opens Sunday 28th April, 19th May and 30th June.

Patchwork, Berkhamsted

Open Sunday 5th May and Sunday 18th August.

Pie Corner, Bedmond

Opens Sunday 5th May.

42 Falconer Road, Watford

Open daily from Saturday 11th May to Sunday 19th May.

Rustling End Cottage, Codicote

Opens Wednesday 15th and Friday 17th May.

The Manor House, Ayot St Lawrence

Opens Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th May.

Beesonend House, Harpenden

Opens Sunday 19th May.

Gorhambury House, St Albans

Opens Wednesday 22nd May, pre-booking essential.

15 Gade Valley Cottages

Opens Sunday 26th May and Sunday 21st July.

The Pines, Ware

Opens Sunday 26th May and Sunday 29th September.

43 Mardley Hill, Welwyn

Opens Monday 27th May.

Brambley Hedge, Hitchin

Opens Sunday 2nd June.

Serge Hill Gardens, Bedmond

Opens Sunday 2nd June, pre-booking essential.

Mill End Farmhouse, Buntingford

Opens Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th June.

Amwell Cottage, Wheathampstead

Opens Sunday 9th June.

30 West Street, Hertford

Opens Wednesday 12th and Saturday 15th June.

Thundridge Hill House, Ware

Opens Sunday 16th June.

Walled Garden, Farquhar Street, Hertford

Opens Friday 21st and Sunday 23rd June.

28 Fishpool Street, St Albans

Opens Friday 21st, Sunday 23rd June and Friday 19th July.

Eastmoor Lodge, Harpenden

Opens Saturday 22nd June.

Brent Pelham Hall, Buntingford

Opens Sunday 23rd June.

Warrenwood, Potters Bar

Opens Sunday 23rd June.

The White Cottage, St Albans

Opens Friday 28th June.

2 Barlings Road, Harpdenen

Opens Saturday 29th June.

St Stephens Avenue Gardens, St Albans

Opens Sunday 30th June and Sunday 1st September.

Greenwood House, Welwyn

Opens Sunday 30th June.

16 Langley Crescent, St Albans

Opens Friday 5th and Saturday 6th July.

9 Tannsfield Drive, Hemel Hempstead

Opens Sunday 7th July and Sunday 4th August.

49 Ellis Fields, St Albans

Opens Sunday 7th July.

Gable House, Much Hadham

Opens Sunday 7th July.

Morning Light, Rickmansworth

Opens Sunday 21st July.

35 Digswell Road, Welwyn Garden City

Opens Sunday 28th July and Sunday 22nd September.

The Celebration Garden, St Albans

Opens daily from Friday 30th August to Sunday 15th September.

Burloes Hall, Royston

Opens Saturday 31st August and Sunday 1st September.

Don’t miss a thing

Sign up to hear more about gardens, events and our
activities throughout the year


By completing this form, you confirm that you are aged 18 years or over and that you are happy to receive emails from the National Garden Scheme in accordance with our Privacy Policy. We will never share your details with anyone else without your express permission.

?

Our donations in 2023

Donor 1
Donor 2 £450,000
Donor 3 £450,000
Donor 4 £450,000
Donor 5 £425,000
Donor 6 £350,000
Donor 7 £350,000
Donor 8
Donor 9 £100,000
Donor 10 £90,000
Donor 11 £80,000
Donor 12 £281,000
Donor 13 £260,000